The Whisper Report ®

Estimates Too low

Monday, July 6, 2020
One thing seems clear - estimates going into the second quarter earnings season are currently too low.
Featuring: WBA BBBY

Trending Positive

Monday, June 29, 2020
There is the potential for noise in the employment report, but the data remains trending positively and most data favors buying pullbacks in stocks at this point.
Featuring: FDX GIS STZ

Wrong Positions

Monday, June 22, 2020
Another canary in the coal mine from Apple as COVID-19 cases jump, but the wrong people appear to be already positioned for such, just as liquidity accelerates.
Featuring: NKE ACN FDS

Buy Dips

Monday, June 15, 2020
For at least the next few months, you should probably be buying dips.
Featuring: KR SWBI

Guidance Season is Starting Positive

Monday, June 8, 2020
The number of pre-announcements has dropped significantly, but they have also turned heavily positive, which is favorable during the slow-reporting month of June.
Featuring: CHWY LULU ADBE

Less Bad Employment

Monday, June 1, 2020
The "less bad" employment data on Friday is well known, but the surprise is what we are seeing from the Fed.
Featuring: CPB SJM ZM DOCU SPWH

Coincident Lags

Tuesday, May 26, 2020
The coincident data is now lagging as economic activity continues to improve off the trough.
Featuring: DG BIG OLLI SPTN BOX

No, Really...

Monday, May 18, 2020
No... really... don't fight the Fed.
Featuring: TTWO BJ LOW HRL

So Last Month

Monday, May 11, 2020
Industrial Production numbers are going to hit 2008/2009 recession levels... but that was so last month
Featuring: AMAT GDS WIX JD

Variable Change

Monday, May 4, 2020
The variable change by the Fed helps the bearish case, but at least we are getting to see the bottoming of some of the data.
Featuring: THS SHOP ATVI PZZA